IEEE Symposium on Low-Power and High-Speed Chips and Systems

COOL Chips 28

Takeda Hall, The University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan April 16 – 18, 2025

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 28 is to be held in Tokyo on April 16-18, 2025, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected papers are encouraged to submit to the IEEE Micro and the special section in the IEICE Transactions on Electronics.

Steering Committee	Contribu	itions are solicited in the follo	wing areas:
Chair:			
T. Nakamura Keio Univ.	 Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for - 		
Chair Emeritus:	AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption,		
M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ.	Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.		
Members:	Novel Architectures and Schemes for -		
H. Amano Keio Univ.	Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing,		
M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo	Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration		
H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.			
K. Uchiyama AIST	Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System,		
•	Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.		
<u>Organizing Committee</u> Chair:	Proposals should consist of a title, the name, job title, address, phone number and e-mail		
F. Arakawa Univ. of Tokyo	address of the presenter in a full paper format (6 pages) or an extended abstract format (up to 3		
Vice Chairs:		t or topic to be presented. The status	
A. J. Baum Esperanto Tech	precisely be described. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of		
KR. Cho Chungbuk Nat'l	interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are		
Univ	in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.		
T. Ishihara Nagoya Univ.			
H. Iwasaki Tokyo Univ. of	Author Schedule: Februa		stract Submission (Web-site)
Agriculture and Tech.		n 14, 2025 Acceptance Notified	
CM. Kyung KAIST	March	n 28, 2025 Final Manuscript Su	bmission
J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois,	You are also invited to submi	t proposals for poster sessions. Subn	nission should be made
Urbana-Champaign	through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.		
Secretaries:	Author Schedule: March		
		1 24, 2025 Poster Acceptance N	
Y. Kobayashi NEC			
H. Matsutani Keio Univ.		visit our Web-site <https: th="" www.co<=""><th></th></https:>	
Treasurers:	For any questions, please contact the Secretariat < cool_28 @ coolchips.org >.		
Y. Inoguchi JAIST D. Kobayashi NTT			
Program Chairs:	Sponsored by the Technical Comm	ittees on Microprocessors and Microcompute	ers and Computer
R. Egawa Tokyo Denki Univ.	Architecture of the IEEE Computer Sec	ciety. (approval pending) In cooperation with the	
Y. Wada Meisei Univ.	Society and IPSJ.		
Publicity Chairs:			
S. N. Kim IMEC			
T. Sakata TIER IV		COMPUTER	
M. Suzuki Socionext		SOCIETY	eic
Publication Chairs:			
Y. Hirose Fujitsu	Program Committee		
K. Kawakami Fujitsu			$\mathbf{J}_{\mathbf{A}}(\mathbf{M}^{*}, \mathbf{J}_{\mathbf{A}})$
S. Sasaki Toshiba			da (Meisei Univ.)
Registration Chairs:			amoto (Science Tokyo)
Y. Sato Toyohashi Univ. of	Poster Chair: K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)		
Tech.	Special Session Chair: J. S	hiomi (Osaka Univ.)	
T. Ueda IBM Japan	Members:		
Local Arrangement Chairs:	M. Gondo (eSOL)	T. Hirotsu (DENSO)	M. Ito (IBM Research - Tokyo)
S. Kametani Sony	T. Kaneko (Hokkaido Univ.)	N. Niwa (Tokyo Univ. of Agricultu	•
T. Matsumoto Univ. of Tokyo			
S. Shintani DENSO	Y. Sasagawa (Socionext)	M. Sato (Tohoku Univ.)	Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.)
T. Uezono Hitachi	K. Shimamura (Hitachi)H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)H. Sinouta (Hugabaki Oniv.)		
	T. Tsumura (Nagoya Institute of Tech.) T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)		
<u>Advisory Committee</u> honorable as authorities,	I. I summa (Nagoya Institute of Tech.)I. I sutsum (Neifi Oniv.)H. Yamaki (Univ. of Electro-Communications)R. Zhang (NAIST)		
actually consulted by			
SC Chair	(basically in alphabetical order) (As of Oct 28, 2024)		
Se chun	1	(customy in aphaochear of	,