IEEE Symposium on Low-Power and High-Speed Chips and Systems

COOL Chips 28

Takeda Hall, The University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan April 16 – 18, 2025

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 28 is to be held in Tokyo on April 16-18, 2025, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected papers are encouraged to submit to the IEEE Micro and the special section in the IEICE Transactions on Electronics.

Steering Committee Contributions are solicited in the following areas:		
Chair:		
T. Nakamura Keio Univ.	• Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for -	
Chair Emeritus:	AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption,	
M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ.	Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.	
Members:	Novel Architectures and Schemes for -	
H. Amano Keio Univ.	Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing,	
M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo	Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration	
H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.	• Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System,	
K. Uchiyama AIST	Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.	
Organizing Committee	Proposals should consist of a title, the name, job title, address, phone number and e-mail	
Chair:	address of the presenter in a full paper format (6 pages) or an extended abstract format (up to 3	
F. Arakawa Univ. of Tokyo	pages) describing the product or topic to be presented. The status of the product or topic should	
Vice Chairs:	precisely be described. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of	
A. J. Baum Esperanto Tech	interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are	
KR. Cho Chungbuk Nat'l Univ	in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.	
T. Ishihara Nagoya Univ.		
H. Iwasaki Tokyo Univ. of	Author Schedule: February 7,	
Agriculture and Tech.	March 14, 2	
CM. Kyung KAIST	March 28, 2	2025 Final Manuscript Submission
J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois,	You are also invited to submit prop	oosals for poster sessions. Submission should be made
Urbana-Champaign	through website. Detailed instruction	ons are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.
Secretaries:	Author Schedule: March 21, 2	
Y. Kobayashi NEC	March 24, 2	2025 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)
H. Matsutani Keio Univ.	For more information please visit	our Web-site <https: www.coolchips.org=""></https:> .
Treasurers:	For any questions, please contact the Secretariat <cool_28@coolchips.org>.</cool_28@coolchips.org>	
Y. Inoguchi JAIST		
D. Kobayashi NTT		
Program Chairs:		on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer
R. Egawa Tokyo Denki Univ.	Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society.	In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.
Y. Wada Meisei Univ.		
Publicity Chairs:		
S. N. Kim IMEC	IEEE (
T. Sakata TIER IV	│ ♥️ ▋ ┗━ ┗━	SOCIETY
M. Suzuki Socionext	G ∎ unde	,
Publication Chairs:	Program Committee	
Y. Hirose Fujitsu	Chairs: R. Egawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.) Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.)	
K. Kawakami Fujitsu S. Sasaki Toshiba	Vice Chairs: R. Kobay	ashi (Science Tokyo) R. Sakamoto (Science Tokyo)
Registration Chairs:	Poster Chair: K. Hashin	noto (Fukuoka Univ.)
Y. Sato Toyohashi Univ. of	Special Session Chair: J. Shiomi	(Osaka Univ.)
Tech.	Members:	
T. Ueda IBM Japan		T. Hirotsu (DENSO) M. Ito (IBM Research - Tokyo)
Local Arrangement Chairs:		K. Nitta (Univ. of Aizu)
S. Kametani Sony	N. Niwa (Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture	
T. Matsumoto Univ. of Tokyo		H. Ohtsuji (Fujitsu Lab.)Y. Osana (Kumamoto Univ.)
S. Shintani DENSO		Y. Sasagawa (Socionext)M. Sato (Tohoku Univ.)
T. Uezono Hitachi	, <u> </u>	K. Shimamura (Hitachi) J. Tada (Yamagata Univ.)
Advisory Committee	, <u> </u>	T. Tsumura (Nagoya Institute of Tech.)
honorable as authorities,		
actually consulted by		T. Ueno (RIKEN)
SC Chair	H. Yamaki (Univ. of Electro-Comm	
	(basically in alphabetical order) (As of November 6, 2024)	