Organizing Committee Chair:

H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ. Vice Chairs:

J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

K. Uchiyama Hitachi

C.-M. Kyung KAIST

H. Amano Keio Univ.

Advisory Chair:

T. Nakamura Keio Univ. Secretaries:

H. Igura NEC

Y. Kobayashi Renesas

Treasurers:

R. Egawa Tohoku Univ.

K. Nitta NTT

Program Chairs:

M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo

F. Arakawa Nagoya Univ.

Publicity Chair:

M. Suzuki Socionext **Publication Chairs:**

Y. Unekawa Toshiba

Y. Hirose Fujitsu Labs.

Registration Chair: K. Takano IBM

Local Arrangement Chairs:

Y. Nitta Renesas

A. Hashiguchi Sonv

Web Manager:

Y. Sato JAIST

Advisory Committee

T. Nakamura Keio Univ.

Chair Emeritus:

M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ.

Advisory Emeritus:

T. L. Kunii Univ. of Tokyo

Members:

D. Allison Stanford Univ.

D. B. Alpert Camelback

Computer Architecture

T. Aoki Fujitsu Labs.

A. J. Baum Intel

D. A. Draper Oracle Corp (TCMCOMP Chair)

M. A. Franklin Washington Univ

T. Fujita NTT

Y. Hagiwara Sojo Univ./AIPS

S. Iwade Osaka Inst. of Tech.

L. Jow Hewlett-Packard

R. Kasai NTT Electronics

T. Makimoto TechnoVision

Consulting

Y. Masubuchi Toshiba

O. Mencer Imperial College

H. Mochida Rohm

Y. Mori CM Engineering

J. Naganuma Shikoku Univ.

M. Nishihara AIPS

T. Nukii Sharp

T. Ogura Ritsumeikan Univ.

Y. Okamoto Socionext

A. Omondi Yonsei Univ.

T. Shimizu Renesas

N. Woo Samsung

M. Yamashina NEC

H.-J. Yoo KAIST

(in alphabetical order)

IEEE Symposium on Low-Power and High-Speed Chips

COOL Chips XVIII

Yokohama Joho Bunka Center, Yokohama, Japan (Yokohama Media & Communications Center, Yokohama, Japan) April 13 - 15, 2015

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of lowpower and high-speed chips. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips XVIII is to be held in Yokohama on April 13-15, 2015, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers will be published online via IEEE Xplore. Authors of best papers will be recommended to submit an extended version to a COOL Chips special issue of IEEE Micro.

Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

• Low Power-High Performance Processors for -

Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.

• Novel Architectures and Schemes for -

Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration

· Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, an extended abstract (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented and the name, job title, address, phone number, FAX number, and e-mail address of the presenter. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. If this is a not-yet-announced product, and you would like to keep the submission confidential, please indicate it. We will do our best to maintain confidentiality. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience. Submission should be made by e-mail, (Author's kit can be obtained from http://www.coolchips.org/)

to: M. Ikeda, Program Chair e-mail: submit_xviii@coolchips.org

Author Schedule: February 3, 2015 Extended Abstract Submission (by e-mail)

March 11, 2015 Acceptance Notified (by e-mail) March 27, 2015 **Final Manuscript Submission**

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions by e-mail, to: K. Hashimoto, Poster Chair e-mail: poster_xviii@coolchips.org

Author Schedule: March 16, 2015 Poster Abstract Submission (by e-mail) March 24, 2015 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

For more information, please visit <http://www.coolchips.org/>.

For any questions, please contact the Secretariat **cool** xviii@coolchips.org>.

Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society. (approval pending) In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.











Program Committee

Chairs: M. Ikeda (Univ. of Tokyo), F. Arakawa (Nagoya Univ.)

Vice Chairs: J. Yao (Huawei), Y. Wada (Waseda Univ.)

Poster Chair: K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.) **Special Session Chair:** T. Ishihara (Kyoto Univ.)

Members:

A. Ben-Abdallah (Aizu Univ.) **K.-R. Cho** (Chungbuk Nat'l Univ.) N. Higaki (Socionext) T. Harada (Yamagata Univ.) S. Izumi (Kobe Univ.) **K. Kimura** (Waseda Univ.) T. Kodaka (Toshiba) Y. Kodama (Univ. of Tsukuba) S. -J. Lee (Qualcomm) **H. Matsumura** (Fujitsu Labs.) T. Nakajima (Waseda Univ.) B. -G. Nam (Chungnam Nat'l Univ.)

S. Oikawa (Univ. of Tsukuba) S. Otani (Renesas) **H. Shimada** (Nagoya Univ.) K. Shimamura (Hitachi) N. Togawa (Waseda Univ.) T.-H. Tsai (NCU Taiwan)

Y. Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

K. S. Yeo (SUTD)

M. Gondo (eSOL) Y. Inoguchi (JAIST)

E. Kobayashi (NEC) **G. Lee** (Korea Univ.)

M. Muroyama (Tohoku Univ.)

M. Namiki (TUAT)

Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.)

H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)

T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)

H. Yamauchi (TeraPixel Tech)

(in alphabetical order)

(As of March 3, 2015)